Update and remove layout

You are here:
< Back

1. Reveal layout

Once your layout is imported you can reveal its position in the finder with this button.


2. Update layout

You can manually update the layout file (if you’ve made any changes) with this button. You can also set an option in the preferences to automate this process.

Note:  MyDataMerge will compare the placeholders in the setup with those in the layout document. New placeholders will be added, placeholders that don’t exist in the layout file anymore will be removed. Updating your layout file might change some export options.


3. Unload/Remove layout file

Unloading the layout file will discard any unsaved changes from your whole setup.

Last updated: March 02, 2019